Skip to content

Happy List.

December 9, 2010

Tonight I was thoroughly inspired by this post on Foxs Lane about the hardships on Kate’s farm happening right now in Australia, because her happy list immediately followed. Positivity is just so magnetic.

I’m going to make a happy list now and you should join me. Comment. Make a list. A happy list. Just do it. Don’t think first. For real. Okay GO.

forgiveness * cuddles * Christmas * lights * clay * hope * packages in the mail * Channukah candles * art before dinner * a thousand kid kisses a day * letting go * candy canes tucked in pockets * gnomes * fairies * tomtens * children’s stories * good friends * winter nights * stitching paper * embroidery * many quilts * a brand-new nephew * Swedish children’s stories * wishin’ and hopin’ * warm socks * smiles * dinner picnics on the kitchen floor * paper snowflakes * snowstorms coming * tea * bedtime prayers * mittens * the zoo in winter * looking forward to a summer wedding * blessings * reading about the Macabees * the power of less talking * coming home * kind neighbors * long walks * understanding * a play next week * help today * lasagna * cookies * chocolate * drawing with ink * white paint on green paper * slowing down * choosing the simpler way * giggles * being known * composting * bedtime * reading at night about Maine and ravens…

Ah, that felt good.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 5:34 am

    That is such a great list Maryam. I was reading through your list and nodding my head in agreement and when I came to ‘coming home’ a tear ran down my cheek. We’ve been at market in the city and we have just arrived home and I am happy. Thank you so much for joining in and sharing your happiness. I hope you are having a fabulous weekend and are enjoying all those kisses from your little people.
    Love Kate

  2. December 11, 2010 7:26 am

    A really lovely list!

  3. December 11, 2010 8:47 am

    So many happy things there. But now I have to go and google tomtens…

  4. December 11, 2010 10:55 am

    Maryam that’s an awesome list – I love “snowstorms coming”, so evocative. “Brand-new nephew” too – there’s something super special about nieces and nephews!! xx

  5. December 11, 2010 12:59 pm

    Hi everyone, I’m so glad for all the things on this list and for the inspiration from Kate 🙂 Off to check out the other happy lists now!
    {They’re here for all of you that don’t know Foxs Lane yet: http://foxslane.blogspot.com/2010/12/your-happy-list.html}

  6. December 16, 2010 9:44 pm

    This list = ❤

    Can I move in with you? I mean, I'm moving anyway, so it’s not like, a Really Big Difference. Is it?

    PS – ‘Happy’ just reminded me that I watched this. I agree with bits of it to an extent, but otherwise, I do sometimes want to whack Jackson Pearce with a Stick of Common Sense.

Trackbacks

  1. Thankfully, Tuesday « Ink Stains

Leave a Reply

