Skip to content

Look what was waiting for me…

September 8, 2010

In my sink at 01.00 when I returned from taraweeh (special late evening prayers in ramadaan)


And you will all be glad to know that I didn’t squeal or do anything undignified, but went to the adjacent bathtub, whilst keeping one eye on Mr Incy (Wincy)

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 12:02 pm

    I shuddered. I just want you to know that.

  2. Allumer permalink
    September 8, 2010 12:29 pm

    Argh! I woke up once and took the covers off to find one of these about an inch from my upper leg. I still check the bed covers for spiders.

  3. September 8, 2010 12:35 pm

    😦

    I’m shuddering for you Allumer. I’ll start checking my covers from now on.

    and the spider was gone by the morning!!!!
    dad and brother deny any involvement, looks like Mr Incy is at large…beware London

  4. September 9, 2010 3:56 pm

    LOL as my 6 year old daughter said just yesterday to a baker we love: “me and my brother taught our mom to like bugs!” so true. but i feel for you. (i actually happen to like spiders more than my children do…!) i used to listen to this band called Ten Spiders who were so named because supposedly you swallow ten spiders in your sleep in a lifetime. yuuuuuuuuuck.

  5. Edzell permalink
    September 9, 2010 7:03 pm

    There is just something about spiders that makes my skin tickle. I can convince myself that they are just neat little creatures and can force myself at times to pick them up and gently remove them, but when I find one unexpectedly on my body or anywhere near my more personal spaces, all rationality goes out the window…and the spider hunt is on!

Leave a Reply

