Skip to content

I Heart Wayside Pulpits

August 19, 2010

I have a deep,deep love for wayside pulpits. Okay, well, some make me mad, and others I think are not very helpful—to me, anyway. But so many make me think or laugh or smile or shake my head in wonder. For years I have wished I had a camera with me for some drive-by photos. Finally… I do.

I like the homemade style, too…

What would your wayside pulpit say?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 11:14 pm

    I read one the other day, which I saw for the first time, that said ‘seven days without God makes one weak’, which I thought – in the vein of my pun-loving freakish nature – was hilarious and awesome. But my camera is spazzing so no picture. I don’t even remember where I saw it.

    Oh I see another one regularly, which cracks me up even though it’s not meant to – it’s the Manchester Order of Odd Fellows Friendly Society – the bizarre thing is that it is nowhere near Manchester, a city some hundreds of miles to the north – but also: ODD FELLOWS. Hehehehehehehe.

    I have a picture I can share with you, but, like, later, when I’ve uploaded it somewhere.

  2. fjafjan permalink
    August 19, 2010 11:21 pm

    ’nuff said.

  3. fjafjan permalink
    August 21, 2010 4:13 pm

    hurm, it seems that link is not working as it should.
    Let’s try again http://bblmedia.com/churchsigns/

    • August 21, 2010 6:24 pm

      Is it irreverent to giggle? Because some of those were really very funny. XD XD

  4. August 22, 2010 2:47 am

    saya, i saw an oddfellows cemetary yesterday and thought of you… and wanted to giggle at death and the word oddfellows but feel compelled to first lookitup so i can know what i’m giggling at… which will likely make me not giggle in the end. sigh.

    fjanfjan, thanks for the link. i definitely giggled!

Leave a Reply

